City Council

Upcoming Events

  1. City Council Meeting

    December 18 @ 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
  2. City Council Meeting

    January 15, 2018 @ 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
  3. City Council Meeting

    February 19, 2018 @ 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm

City Council

Ray Nau, Mayor

The Mayor shall preside at meetings of the council, represent the city through intergovernmental relationships, appoints with the advice and consent of the council members of advisory boards and their committees, and perform other duties specified by council. The mayor shall be recognized as the head of the city government for all ceremonial purposes and by the governor for purposes of military law, but shall have no administrative duties.

Council Members:

Ms. Cari Jefferson, Council Member, serves on Police committee, Streets committee, and the Downtown Development Authority board.  Term expires December 2017

Ms. Nellie List, Council Member, serves on Ways and Means committee, Planning Commission, Parks and Recreation committee, and Utility committee.  Term expires December 2018

Mr. Kevin Neville, Council Member, serves on Personnel committee, Fire Board committee, and Streets committee. Term expires December 2018

Mr. Tim Danielak , Council Member, serves on Ways and Means committee. Term expires December 2017

Mr. Ed Rachwitz, Council Member. Term expires December 2018

Mr. Terry McCartney, Council Member, serves on Planning Commission, Fire Board committee, and Fair Board Committee. Term expires December 2017

Standing Committees

Board of Review:

Nellie List, Lynn Heiple, Doreen Ullom

Planning Commission:

Terry McCortney, Sam Bagneski, Jim Allen, Nancy Macklem, Tena Diamond, Ray Nau, Nellie List

Downtown Development Authority:

Becky Cook, Ed Rachwitz, Scott Govitz, Mandy Loar, Cari Jefferson,  Ray Nau, Chris Olson

Sign Ordinance Committee:

Ed Rachwitz, Terry McCartney. Sam Bagneski, Tom O’brian, Rev Karen Blatt